How to Play the Anthem Demo and Anthem Demo Dates – Anthem Wiki Guide – IGN

0
110
How to Play the Anthem Demo and Anthem Demo Dates – Anthem Wiki Guide – IGN

UnlockLast Edited: January 24, 2019 at 6:15 AM

Anthem’s demo is split into two sessions. This page will help you learn how to get into the Anthem demo and when you can jump in. If you already know you have access to the demo, be sure to download the Anthem Demo on PC, ps4, or xbox before the demo begins.

Loading

Anthem Demo Dates and Starting Time[edit]

The Anthem Demo is split into the VIP Demo and the Open Demo. The first weekend is the VIP Demo.

Starting Friday, January 25 through Sunday, January 27, the VIP Demo will be live. See the time table below for specific starting and ending times with multiple timezones.

Anthem VIP Demo Start Date and Time:

Start: Friday, January 25
UTC 17:00
PST 9:00 AM
CST 11:00 AM
EST 12:00 PM
GMT 5:00 PM
CET 6:00 PM

EA did not specify an end time for the Sunday, January 27 cutoff.

The general open demo begins on Friday, February 1 and ends on Sunday, February 3.

Anthem VIP Demo Start Date and Time:

Start: Friday, February 1
UTC 17:00
PST 9:00 AM
CST 11:00 AM
EST 12:00 PM
GMT 5:00 PM
CET 6:00 PM

Neither EA or Bioware specified what time at the end of the day on Sunday, February 3 the open demo ends.

Anthem Open Demo Start Date and Time

In order to access the VIP Anthem Demo starting on January 25, you must have pre-ordered Anthem or be an EA Access or Origin Access (Basic or Premiere) subscriber.

Once you’re set one of those three ways, all you have to do is download the Anthem Demo and sign in with you Origin/EA account. That should get you in to the VIP demo.

If you pre-ordered a physical copy, you will need to use a code that should have been given to you with the pre-order to sign up for the Anthem demo (email or physical receipt). You can use that code to sign up for the VIP demo on the Anthem demo site. If you lost your code be sure to contact the store where you made your purchase.

VIP demo players can give away three codes for the

Anthem demo

! You can do this by visiting the

Anthem demo site

and sharing a special link. You can access the link once you sign in with you Origin/EA account. You can also see how many codes were redeemed on this site.

If you do not pre-order Anthem or meet the other requirements for the VIP Demo, you can still play the Open Demo the following weekend. That demo is available to anyone who has an internet connection and the appropriate online service.

advertisement

Do I need xbox Live Gold / playstation Plus?[edit]

Yes, since this demo is an online game, you need an internet connection and your system’s online membership to play the Anthem demo.

Does My Anthem Demo Progress Carry Over?[edit]

Nope! Well, if you play the VIP Demo, your progress from that weekend will carry over to the Open Demo. Progress from both or either of those do not carry over to the final game.

Anthem Demo Minimum and Recommended PC Requirements[edit]

Minimum requirements

  • Operating system: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i5 3570
  • Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GTX 760
  • Graphics card (AMD): Radeon 7970/R9280X
  • video memory: 2GB GPU RAM
  • Memory: 8GB System RAM
  • Hard drive space: At least 50GB of free space
  • DirectX: DirectX 11
  • Internet connection: 512 kbps or faster stable internet connection

Recommended specifications

  • Operating system: 64-bit Windows 10
  • Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7-4790 3.6GHz
  • Processor (AMD): AMD Ryzen 3 1300X 3.5 GHz
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GTX 1060/RTX 2060
  • Graphics card (AMD): RTX 2060/AMD RX 480
  • video memory: 4GB GPU RAM
  • Memory: 16GB System RAM
  • Hard drive space: 60GB
  • DirectX: DirectX 11
  • Internet connection: 512 kbps or faster stable internet connection

Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here